Daffodils Galore

20121017-100016.jpg

This page is inspired by the Wedding of my very good friends Jen and Ross, the theme of the wedding was daffodils and the colour was yellow. It was as happy an occasion as the flower choice and colour scheme suggests. The bride and groom and various family members and friends not only hand-made virtually everything involved in the wedding from the place names to the decorations but they rebuilt the venue and wedding car. This shows a level of dedication that is over and above the standard, and indicates a level of commitment that is also evident in their relationship.

This wedding was the, best I have been to (barring my own) and the one I have had most involvement in the planning of (including my own, in some ways). I was maid (technically matron) of honour, a position that I was surprised and so pleased to fulfil. I also made the cake…something that is definitely a test of sanity! (well I say I made it…Jen had a lot of input too 🙂 it was a joint effort)

About Ice_Badger

Exercisaholic, Photographer, Artist, Engineer, Morris Dancer, General Obsessive... View all posts by Ice_Badger

Leave a Reply

