Doodle-y interlude

20121024-110934.jpg

There is no specific life event the precipitated this journal entry. I have been reading recently about doodling in its many forms and thought I would document some doodles of a type that I have been doing since I was about 16 but that have evolved over the years in to a style of their own…the one on the right was inspired by some zentangles I have seen but is in no way attempting to be one as it fulfills none of the criteria…it si just my attempt to put marks on paper in an abstract way that was appealing. The eat cake, buy ducks, hurry section is a carry through from an american newspaper that I was using to stiffen my journal pages, its surrealism appealed to me so i left it visible…i may add to the page, in the future…possibly some ducks.

About Ice_Badger

Exercisaholic, Photographer, Artist, Engineer, Morris Dancer, General Obsessive... View all posts by Ice_Badger

Leave a Reply

