Book pages in art…

Good afternoon 

I am on a roll with this blogging business, I decided to share some of my other projects with you…

 

As well as image transfer I am attempting to put my love of doodling to good use and have been turning some of them into cards.

Imageinto just

I a

IMG_1902

I have also been experimenting with some different surfaces to doodle on, which brings me to the title…book pages. 

I am sure (as I have) many of you have seen book pages turned into just about everything you can possibly think of, and I am sure it presents some of you with the same questions i had…first and foremost…what about all those poor books!
Well…for my experimentation I must inform you that the book i chose for this was on its last legs, it had lost some pages and was well beyond repair. It was a mas produced reprint of a classic. I still had difficulty making the first mark…but that being said, I really like the way it looks, I also am attempting to believe that i am giving the book a new chance of life, I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that if i was not doing this with it, it would be thrown in a bin! so here are the results…

IMG_1910

IMG_1914

IMG_1960

Now if only i could convince some of the people in the world that they want to buy them…
(http://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/Extemporise)

About Ice_Badger

Exercisaholic, Photographer, Artist, Engineer, Morris Dancer, General Obsessive... View all posts by Ice_Badger

2 responses to “Book pages in art…

Leave a Reply

