Found poetry pt 2: the otter saga

AN obsession with otters…

Midsummer 365 Projects

Or the day my phone turned into a needy surrealist and developed an obsession with otters!

Otter-City-1 this is what you get if you google surrealist otters… It is by Caleb Brown and I think it is awesome!! (click on it for more info!)

In case the title of the post didn’t give it away, I have been experimentinf further with this predictive text found poetry idea. I have had some quite interesting results.

There are quite a lot that don’t work, you get an endless string of “I have not I have I want to no seem…” etc but I have discovered that the way to avoid this is to play with the rules. In traditional found poetry you can take words from a page or pages and put them together, this allows a degree of selection of words. So in the construction of these predictive text versions I am allowed…

View original post 414 more words

About Ice_Badger

Exercisaholic, Photographer, Artist, Engineer, Morris Dancer, General Obsessive... View all posts by Ice_Badger

Leave a Reply

